Tyler Ernst

downloadMany people have others that they look up to when they need guidance. Some people do not know that they are being looked up at but it happens every day. I know that I have had many people to look up on. Most of them are good influences and I would love to be like them. Of course all of the people I have looked up at have not always been the best choice but in a way I used them to know what not to do and help me make the right choice. Many people learn from the mistakes of others and I know that others have done that from me because everyone makes mistakes.

One of the best people that I have looked up to since 5th grade is my great friend, Tyler Ernst. When I crossed over to Boy Scouts he was one of the older scouts that would be at the meetings to help out but mostly hang out with the other older kids and have fun. Sometimes the older scouts would set up a game for the youngsters to have fun and learn to pass on later on. Tyler was no exception. He loved scouting and all of the friends he made in the program. I have talked to many of his friends from scouts and with what they had to say about him, I am very confident that I made a great choice on who I am going to be talking about.

I am very excited to start to talk about him. The great thing is, I could be related to him possibly some day! My girlfriend’s sister is engaged to him and there would be a possibility to be related. I think it would be great to be. We get along great and I think it would be very awesome.

Image: http://kent-informationoverload.blogspot.com/2010/07/18-role-models-2008.html

One thought on “Tyler Ernst

  1. Since my brother graduated in the same class as Tyler, I know a little about him too. He was in a band with my brother so I was around Tyler sometimes. Probably not as much as you though. From the little time that I was around him, I agree that he was a really nice guy to be around.

Leave a comment